So I have my tours designed. Now what?

 If you took my advice in an earlier article I wrote, you’d have a jump-start on your tour distribution via the Rezgo Connect feature.  By now you should have explored available suppliers and offered them a commission suitable to what your price points can handle and what the vendor is asking for.  Don’t get discouraged if no one has replied yet however.  The Rezgo Connect feature on Rezgo.com is in infant stages and will take time for more suppliers sign up.  So now what? 

Well, I know that in order to sell my tours I need to get them distributed to a wide audience.  So far, I have directly contacted the lovely staff at http://www.hostelworld.com to sell my tours through.  Being a backpacking tour company, this is a perfect site to sell my tours on.  Oh and not to mention that they have an affiliate network of 30 + sites (they say thirty but I’ve found my tours on way more than that!) that will post and sell my tours too!  Hostel world takes a nice 15% chunk for commission but that’s pretty much standard for my product.  I can expect to pay anywhere between 10-18% commission depending on the marketing channel and how competitive I want to be.  I suggest to do some research and try to find websites and companies that are suitable to distribute your product.

Another place I am distributing through is http://www.adventurelink.com.  Partnered with Vaxvacation Access, this website will make me accessible to 70,000 leisure travel associates on not only the adventurelink site but the Vax website as well.  Oh and not to mention that rumor has it adventurelink is in talks with a GDS…Don’t know what that is?  I’ll talk about that later. 

So okay great!  I now have a pretty good head start on my distribution!  But this wont be enough to pay the bills or fully book my tours.  Other measures must be taken: Direct Marketing, Viral Marketing, Social Networking, Other Distribution Channels, SEO for higher website rankings….basicaly the works!  Tune in for more articles to see my business grow.

4 responses to “So I have my tours designed. Now what?

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking
    forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  2. It’s difficult to find experienced people for this subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  3. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information
    you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you.

    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

