Traveling through Eastern Europe ’06

Oldy Goldies

Found a couple old entries from 2006.  I was in Eastern Europe during the World Cup and had a blast.  I thought I’d share them:

         Saturday, July 01, 2006 

munich last night…prague today

So the flight to Germany was long and horrible.  It was an old plane and I didnt have a tv in my seat which really pissed me off.  Yesterday I walked all over Munich and ended up going to three bars for the world cup…three because the first two were to crowded that I couldnt get a beer and left.

Anyways, Germany won the game and the streets were flooded with drunk people.  I met a lovely girl and chilled with her and her friends until I lost sight of her.  Afterwards I might three lovelz guys who took me to the third largest beer garden in the world….it was great.  Afterwards one of the boys put me on the guest list to his brothers club.  I ended up going there with him and his roommate and her best friend.  Needless to say they bought a bottle and I got back to my hotel wasted.  My parents were not impressed…especialy my father but thats another story. LOL 

England lost the game today against portugal…im not a happy camper right now.  I guess im glad i didnt buy those tickets after all.

So today I arrived in Prague and its pretty nice.  Im about to go out for a few beers now so Ill post how everything went tommorow. 

Monday, July 03, 2006 

Goulash? more like Ewwlash
Current mood:  accomplished

Holy Moly Czech food is horrible. Went to the Pilsner Urquell factory…its better than disney land. Anyways partied my butt off in an area called Lavka, met some really cool people and ended up partying with a Candian skateboarder who is in Europe for a competition. My second day in Prague was interesting…I got lost walking around the city without a map for three hours. I must have walked around for five miles before I figured out how to get back to the interconitnental hotel. Afterwards began drinking some absinthe…no green fairies but still a good drunken experience lol Today we left Prague and stopped in Slovakia for a couple hours on the way to Budapest. Man that place has zero flowers…kinda depressing. Now I’m in Budapest and I’m getting ready for a good sound night of partying again. Will update whenever I get a chance.
Thursday, July 06, 2006 

Oh Budapest…Ill be back very soon
Current mood:  loved

Wow.  Talk about getting lost in every city I’ve been in.  My first day in budapest was great.  I got in late afternoon and at night I walked around to find a good local hangout.  I went to a famous pub called the Irish Cat but it was empty.  So I walked alone at night down a street called Raday and had a few glasses of wine.  I didn’t meet anyone so I walked about a mile at eleven at night to go to a music pub that the waiter recomended.  Well I didn’t get there because a bar maid who was standing outside of a bar called Bar California insisted that I go inside to get a drink.  There I met some great people…especialy one called Aron.  I couldn’t believe my eyes but he looked like he could have been Noels twin brother.  He looked just like him only with brown hair and some facial hair.  Needless to say I went back to his apartment and we played piano all night long together…he’s a musician and a perfect gentelman…  The next day we decided to meet up and it took about two and a half hours walking around the city to find the bar I was at.  After I found it we met up and he took me in his paper car (yes I just said paper car) all around Budapest.  He took me to the Citadel which had a stunning view of all of the city and then to the president palace where he bought me and ice cream and we walked through the garden hand in hand.

Afterwards I went back to the hotel to eat with the family.  I had goose leg and some sort of yummy soup that tasted like tom ka kai.  After dinner, Aron picked me up and we went to a beer garten to watch the game.  The whole day was absolutely perfect. 

Yesterday was tough.  I left Budapest and arrived very late in Vienna.  I didn’t do much.  I watched the football game in a park slash beer garten and afterwards I went to a bar called leopold above the Leopold museum.  I met a few Americans and we ended up going to a disco.  That’s about it.  Missed my tour this morning cause I came in around 4 am.  I guess my parents didnt bother waking me up lol  Will be in Salsburgh tommorow and then in Munich on Saturday where I’ve already arranged to meet up with the German boys I met there.  I will be back in Miami sometime Sunday afternoon so fret not my friends…you’re faveorite party girl will be back…just without the partying.  I’ve decided to really crack down on studying so I can get my degree.  This trip has really made me realise how much I want to live again in Europe and wont do that until I finish school.

Leave a Reply

